Sleepy Hollow United Methodist Church
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
At the Charge Conference on October 14, 2009, a new organizational structure was unanimously approved for the Mission & Ministry of Sleepy Hollow UMC during 2010 and beyond.  (click here to read a copy of the resolution) Beginning January 1, 2010, the new Church Council structure was implemented with four "Focus Groups" (Administrative, Nurture, Outreach and Witness), the Lay Leader, and the Member(s)-at-Large. The functions of the Trustees, Staff-Parish Relations, and Finance have been combined into a single "Administrative" Focus Group comprised of the Council Chair, an Advocate for Finance (formerly the Chair of Finance), the Treasurer, an Advocate for Staff-Parish Relations (formerly the Chair of the Staff-Parish Relations Committee), an Advocate for Property (formerly the Chair of Trustees), and Lay Representative to Annual Conference. The "Nurture" Focus Group is comprised of the Pastor(s), an Advocate for Youth Education, and an Advocate for Adult Education. The "Outreach" Focus Group is comprised of two Advocates. The "Witness" Focus Group is comprised of a single Advocate.